top of page
  • Writer's pictureH Rod T

Week 11 | 11/8 - 11/14

Another week with no photos. On the bright side, my car has finally been fixed! I finally have freedom and do not have to feel stress and anxious about my family having to help me out. Thank you to my big cousin I was able to get to MSU while my car was out of commission. Although my car is completely fixed, I can finally get to the places I need, just in time for me to go out and buy the things I desperately needed for my art class. I've been thrown a different challenge in the form of a painting. I'm truly not having fun with my current art portrait assignment, it's really showing me how much I've let my skills fade. I've never been more frustrated, but it's okay, I think I got this... maybe.


On another note, It's getting colder and colder now and I must admit that I don't like it! It's also been raining like crazy, which is definitely super scary when you're driving in heavy rain for the "first" time. All this rain has made me question how my parents made it look so easy, because no matter how much experience you have, barely being able to see the road should make anyone feel scared. I do feel I am growing more as a person, which is nice, it's what I want and need. To conclude this week, I learned the importance of having a functioning car and I realized that I am stronger than I thought.

3 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page