top of page
  • Writer's pictureH Rod T

Week 13 | 11/22 - 11-28

Updated: Dec 4, 2021

I got to go to iHop with Lili and Ayleen, my other cousins and Lisa's younger sisters. It was the first time Ayleen had gone to iHop so I'm glad I got experience that. She got Dulce the Leche pancakes, which I did not know was a thing. I on the other hand got and omelette with strawberry crepes, which was delicious until I found a hair on it... and then the experience was ruined for me🤢🤢 Lili got some pancakes and nuggets, which was delicious. The moral of the story, never eat food without inspecting it, I guess... Ayleen and I then went to get our nail done with our other cousin, Alba, while Lili went on a shoe search for Thanksgiving.



The Omelette that was really good, until I found a hair mid-way of eating it.

Lili, Ayleen and I when we just got our food.


















This week was very busy. I went from New Brunswick to MSU twice, in other to stay with my mom's side of the family. It was interesting, to say the least, having to wake up at 7 am just to have to drive 1 hour to MSU to get to my 9:45 classes on time. I feel that was a growing point for me, since I've never thought I could do that. Another positive of that experience, was the fact that the roads were very calm, which is good considering I had to drive thru the NJ Turnpike. On the other hand, I am tired of having to pay tolls just to move around in this state...I do not appreciate the fact that NJ has now taken over 200-300 something dollars from me😒. These are moments when I miss SC and appreciate the fact that the only time they take my money is on those parking meter in Columbia. Needless to say, I feel a little salty about this topic.


On a positive note, I got to see the Macy's parade live in NYC! I admit that it's one of those moments that are cool the first 2 times you do it and then after that, the TV provides the best quality. I noticed that I knew none of the artist performing this year, other than Jon Batiste, which either means I'm not keeping up with the times or the artist were still semi-new.










2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page